+44 1400 283090

People Awards - BFFF


After an incredibly successful first ever People Awards hosted in February last year, the awards return to celebrate the best and brightest stars across the frozen food industry.

Last year saw entries flood in from across foodservice and retail businesses, highlighting the team members that go above and beyond daily to contribute to this successful industry.

This year sees a range of new categories introduced to continue to showcase the many roles that go into keeping the frozen food industry running smoothly every single day.

The judging process has been completed and the finalists for this year’s People Awards has been announced.

THE PEOPLE AWARDS 2019 CEREMONY WILL TAKE PLACE ON THE EVENING OF THE 7TH FEBRUARY following our Annual Business Conference, Health & Safety and Technical seminars at the Birmingham Hilton Metropole.

To book tickets to attend, Click Here to download the booking form.


Here are your 2019 Finalists:

Adam Smith, Iceland

Alina Solomka, Iceland

Ann Haydock, Iceland

Anneke Turner, Brakes

Brand Transformation Team, Birds Eye

Brian Jones, Castell Howell Foods

Claire Hoyle, Birds Eye

Daniel Morris, Billington Foodservice

David Kinder, Bidfood

Declan Crofts, Barnsley College

EJ Cousins, Lynas Foodservice

Gail Bridgeman, Bidfood

Gavin Wood, The Company Shop

Gemma Griffiths, Iceland

Gemma Young, Bidfood

Iain Brierley, Bidfood

Ian Tyrrell, Bidfood

Jason Glasscock & Donna Davidson, Greenyard

JB Foods (Scotland) Ltd, Caterforce

John McAndie, Bidfood

Joy Mead, Bidfood

Kay Malcolm & Kate Roberts, The Company Shop

Kelly Orme, Caterforce

Kelsey Hull, Bidfood

Kevin Tetley, Billington Foodservice

Laura Schade, Greenyard

Lisa Hayes, Apetito

Lorraine Palmer, Bidfood

Louise Hagger, Aunt Bessie’s

Lucy Windsor, Bidfood

Mark Hardy, Apetito

Markos Papavlasopoulos, Birds Eye

Natalie Ranat, Meal Creations – Kerry Foods

National Accounts Supply Chain Team, Bidfood

Naz Haq, Bidfood

Nicola Mills, The Billington Group

NPD Team, Paramount 21

Olivia Brown, Bidfood

Olivia Lister, Iceland

Oren Kader, Bidfood

Paul McNeela, Iceland

Pem Hulusi, Brakes

Rachel Hartwell, Bidfood

Rebecca Nascimento, Birds Eye

Richard Harrison, Bidfood

Rob Ironmonger, Greenyard

Rosalind Mould, Philip Dennis Foodservice

Shekinah Siringwani, Bidfood

Stephanie Hocking, Birds Eye

Stuart McRoberts, Bidfood

Sunit Purandare, Meal Creations – Kerry Foods

Supply Chain Freezer Team, Samworth

Supply Chain Freezer Team, Samworth

Supply Chain Replenishment Team, Bidfood

Terry Maree, The Company Shop

The Customer Service Division, Apetito

The Frozen Division, Keepak

The Innovate Your Plate Team, Bidfood

Thomas Hunt, Hunts Foodservice

Zoe Beauvoisin, Apetito

Shortlist Announced! After tremendous success of our 2018 Awards, we are delighted with the high calibre of nominees for our 2nd Annual BFFF People Awards being held on 7th February 2019. This time round sees new categories being introduced to allow companies to showcase the many roles that go into keeping the frozen food industry […]

BFFF People Awards Are Back. Will you be a winner? Following an incredibly successful launch year, the BFFF’s People Awards are back to celebrate the talented individuals and unsung heroes within your business. This year sees new categories, which provide and opportunity to celebrate the achievements of individuals and teams within your organisation at the […]

SHORTLIST FOR INAUGURAL BFFF PEOPLE AWARDS ANNOUNCED  The British Frozen Food Federation (BFFF) has announced the shortlisted nominees for its upcoming People Awards, celebrating the best talent the frozen food industry has to offer. Over 40 high flyers from the industry are in contention for 10 awards in categories such as Technical Champion, Marketer of […]

, , ,

INDUSTRY HEAVYWEIGHTS LINE-UP TO JUDGE BFFF PEOPLE AWARDS British Frozen Food Federation (BFFF) has announced a heavyweight line-up of judges for its inaugural People Awards. The awards, which are free to enter in their first year, celebrate the achievements of people who go ‘above and beyond’ for their organisation or the wider frozen food industry. […]

, ,