+44 1400 283090

News & Events / Shortlist Announced!

Shortlist Announced!

After tremendous success of our 2018 Awards, we are delighted with the high calibre of nominees for our 2nd Annual BFFF People Awards being held on 7th February 2019.

This time round sees new categories being introduced to allow companies to showcase the many roles that go into keeping the frozen food industry running smoothly every single day.

Our finalists were chosen during an in-depth judging process by an independent panel of experts from across the food and drink and HR industries. The six-strong judging panel was made up of Vince Craig, BFFF board member, Alison Cannon, founding partner, Resonate Search & Selection, Noli Dinkovski, associate editor, Food Manufacture, Nick Downing, IGD commercial director and Cheryl Bennett, director, Pelican Communications.  We were also very pleased to welcome two of our previous winners to the panel, Jane Marren, managing director of Company Shop and Ginny Durdy, marketing manager of The Ice Co.

The awards will be presented once again at a glittering event on the evening of 7th February 2019, at the Birmingham Hilton Metropole, following the BFFF’s Annual Business Conference.

Click Here to download the Booking Form.

Finalists will be invited to an exclusive Presidents’ Reception before the awards dinner, where they will be able to celebrate their achievements amongst their peers.

Your 2019 Finalists

Adam Smith, Iceland

Alina Solomka, Iceland

Ann Haydock, Iceland

Anneke Turner, Brakes

Brand Transformation Team, Birds Eye

Brian Jones, Castell Howell Foods

Claire Hoyle, Birds Eye

Daniel Morris, Billington Foodservice

David Kinder, Bidfood

Declan Crofts, Barnsley College

EJ Cousins, Lynas Foodservice

Gail Bridgeman, Bidfood

Gavin Wood, The Company Shop

Gemma Griffiths, Iceland

Gemma Young, Bidfood

Iain Brierley, Bidfood

Ian Tyrrell, Bidfood

Jason Glasscock & Donna Davidson, Greenyard

JB Foods (Scotland) Ltd, Caterforce

John McAndie, Bidfood

Joy Mead, Bidfood

Kay Malcolm & Kate Roberts, The Company Shop

Kelly Orme, Caterforce

Kelsey Hull, Bidfood

Kevin Tetley, Billington Foodservice

Laura Schade, Greenyard

Lisa Hayes, Apetito

Lorraine Palmer, Bidfood

Louise Hagger, Aunt Bessie’s

Lucy Windsor, Bidfood

Mark Hardy, Apetito

Markos Papavlasopoulos, Birds Eye

Natalie Ranat, Meal Creations – Kerry Foods

National Accounts Supply Chain Team, Bidfood

Naz Haq, Bidfood

Nicola Mills, The Billington Group

NPD Team, Paramount 21

Olivia Brown, Bidfood

Olivia Lister, Iceland

Oren Kader, Bidfood

Paul McNeela, Iceland

Pem Hulusi, Brakes

Rachel Hartwell, Bidfood

Rebecca Nascimento, Birds Eye

Richard Harrison, Bidfood

Rob Ironmonger, Greenyard

Rosalind Mould, Philip Dennis Foodservice

Shekinah Siringwani, Bidfood

Stephanie Hocking, Birds Eye

Stuart McRoberts, Bidfood

Sunit Purandare, Meal Creations – Kerry Foods

Supply Chain Freezer Team, Samworth

Supply Chain Freezer Team, Samworth

Supply Chain Replenishment Team, Bidfood

Terry Maree, The Company Shop

The Customer Service Division, Apetito

The Frozen Division, Keepak

The Innovate Your Plate Team, Bidfood

Thomas Hunt, Hunts Foodservice

Zoe Beauvoisin, Apetito